Header Image for Holybrook Parish Council

Your Council

Holybrook Parish Council has a maximum membership of 15 Councillors who stand for election every four years.  There are currently 5 vacancies within the Parish Council.

The present membership is: 


Cllr Mary Bedwell (Chairman)
12 Grangely Close, Calcot RG31 7DR
0118 942 0196
(West Ward)
Cllr Claire Tull (Vice-Chairman)
12 Brookside, Fords Farm, Calcot RG31 7PJ
0118 941 8203
(East Ward) 
Cllr Charlie Croal
4 Carston Grove, Reading RG31 7ZN
Tel: 07855 - 749876
(East Ward)
Cllr Richard Somner
15 Colliston Walk, Fords Farm, Reading RG31 7ZJ
Tel:07836 208382
Cllr Clive Littlewood
7 Palmera Avenue, Calcot, Reading
Tel:07905 816846
Cllr Harish Mistry
Tudor House, Mill Lane, Calcot RG31 7RS
Tel: 0118 945 5830
Cllr Sarah Evans
38 Montrose Walk, Calcot RG31 7YH
Tel: 0118 942 2408


Cllr Andrew Lenaghan
12 Carters Rise, Calcot RG31 7XS
Tel: 0118 945 3714

Cllr Sarju Mistry 
18 Hanbury Drive, Calcot RG31 7EJ
Tel: 07967 810215 

Cllr Jo Stewart
Tel: 07500 966 905
15 Colliston Walk, Calcot RG31 7ZJ


Council meetings are held once every five weeks or so.  Councillors consider any matters affecting the Parish, planning applications and any issues raised directly by local residents.  Meetings are held at the Beansheaf Centre and are advertised in advance on the Parish noticeboards.  All meetings are open to the public.